J.J. Liston Trophy

The J. J. Liston Trophy is awarded to the best and fairest senior player in the Victorian Football League (formerly the VFA).

2018 Michael Gibbons Williamstown 19 (Tied)
2016 Michael Gibbons Williamstown 17
2001 Brett Backwell Reserves 19 (Tied)
1986 Tony West Brunswick 18
1983 Bill Swan Port Melbourne 19
1982 Bill Swan Port Melbourne 20 (Three way Tie)
1967 Jim Sullivan Coburg 38
1961 Doug Beasy Box Hill 39

The winners of J.J.Liston Trophy after Brett Backwell's 2001 win were all former players for Carlton.

2018 - Michael Gibbons tied with Richmond's Anthony Miles.
2001 - Brett Backwell tied with Coburg's Ezra Poyas.
1982 - Bill Swan's first win in 1982 was a three way tie with Preston's Geoff Austen and Dandenong's David Wenn.

Northern Bullants | Northern Blues | VFL Awards & Medals | Reserves Menu page | Blueseum Reserves Image Gallery

Contributors to this page: Bombasheldon .
Page last modified on Sunday 07 of July, 2019 10:35:16 AEST by Bombasheldon.

Google Search

Random Image

1998 - Snippet on Brendan Fevola (15/07/98).
Princes Park.

Online Users

470 online users