Fothergill - Round - Mitchell Medal

The Fothergill–Round Medal is a Victorian Football League (VFL) award that is presented to the most promising young talent in the VFL competition. Named after Des Fothergill and Barry Round, the only two players who have won both the J. J. Liston Trophy and the Brownlow Medal, the medal has been awarded annually since 1989. It was renamed the Fothergill-Round-Mitchell in 2018 to also recognise Sam Mitchell, the third player to achieve the feat.

1990 Matheu Quirk Oakleigh
1991 Ron De Iulio Box Hill
1992 Julian Shanks Williamstown
1995 Mark Porter Coburg
1999 Mark Passador Springvale
2001 Kristian De Pasquale Coburg
2011 Ahmed Saad Northern Bullants
2013 Kane Lambert Northern Blues
2014 Nic Newman Frankston

Note: The winners of the above award either had played or were to play with Carlton Reserves or the Northern Blues / Northern Bullants.

Northern Bullants | Northern Blues | VFL Awards & Medals | Reserves Menu page | Blueseum Reserves Image Gallery

Contributors to this page: Bombasheldon .
Page last modified on Saturday 20 of October, 2018 09:31:06 AEDT by Bombasheldon.

Online Users

146 online users