Brownlow Medallists

The Carlton Football Club proudly boasts 6 Brownlow Medallists from amongst our ranks:

Year Brownlow MedallistRound by Round Career Summaries
1947 Bert Deacon Not availableClick here
1961 John James Not availableClick here
1964 Gordon Collis Not availableClick here
1994 Greg Williams 1994 - Round by Round Click here
2010 Chris Judd2010 - Round by Round Click here
2022 Patrick Cripps2022 - Round by Round Click here

Round by round voting for the Brownlow Medal were officially revealed for the first time in 1984, originally the count was held “in house” by the League and only the final vote totals were ever published. When the count was finally broadcasted to the public for the time on the radio from 1959 and from 1970 telecasted on the TV, all the votes were shuffled and then all the “1” votes were read out, then reshuffled and all the “2” votes were read out and after a final shuffle all the “3” votes were then read out.

In addition, 3 players to have represented the Blues have won Brownlow Medals at other Clubs:

Year Brownlow Medallist Club
1970 Peter Bedford South Melbourne
1986 Greg Williams Sydney Swans
2004 Chris Judd West Coast Eagles

Brownlow Votes | Brownlow Votes Players List | Highest Brownlow Pollers | Champion of the Colony | Total Career Brownlow Votes
Contributors to this page: molsey , Jarusa , true_blue24 , Bombasheldon , WillowBlue , pblue , BlueWorld , admin and Juzz .
Page last modified on Monday 19 of September, 2022 09:09:49 AEST by molsey.

Online Users

121 online users