Social Committee        

Social Committee

1938 "Ted Johnson has taken over the Criterion Hotel Rushworth. Mr. Johnson was formerly social secretary of the Carlton football club."
(Goulburn Valley Stock and Property Journal February 08 p6)

1956 Alan Watson (Chairman), Lew Holmes (Treasurer), F. Croakley, Wally Armstrong, Lyn Biddle, John Gauge, Frank Mason, Ray Lonergan, Merv Olholm, T. Ereaut.

During 1956 the Social Committee organised the Perc Bentley Dinner, the K. G. Luke Dinner, the "Old Timers" Match, the Annual Ball, Kia Ora Sports Parade, Social Committee Dinner and Dance and the Christmas break-up function.
Contributors to this page: blueycarlton .
Page last modified on Friday 12 of February, 2016 19:15:33 AEDT by blueycarlton.

Random Image

1969 GF - Nicholls in ruck contest with Pinnell & Gill in support.
2012 Rookie - Matthew Lodge.

Online Users

192 online users