Carlton defeated St Kilda by 38 points - Moorabbin

Round 6, 1982

St Kilda3.2207.4468.65411.1480
Venue: Moorabbin OvalDate: Saturday May 1, 1982
Result: Win by 38 pointsUmpires: Dargavel & BryantCrowd: 26,185 Receipts: 38,954
Goalkickers: K.Hunter 5, W.Johnston 4, R.Ashman 2, M.Fitzpatrick 1, D.Clarke 1, A.Marcou 1, W.Harmes 1, S.Howell 1.
Best; B.Doull, R.Austin, K.Hunter, R.Ashman, V.Perovic, R.Klomp, D.English.
Reports: Mike Fitzpatrick reported by field umpire Dargavel on a charge of striking Trevor Barker with a right forearm to the head in the last quarter - Not Guilty
Injuries: K.Sheldon (strained ankle), R.Ashman (strained knee), Marchesani (bruised hip), Glascott (mild concussion), Austin into the 18 and Clarke and Harmes were interchange.

Game Review

Carlton's Ken Hunter has resumed leadership in the voting for the 1982 Inside Footballer of the Year. Hunter polled top votes against St Kilda to break clear of the rest of the field. The talented and versatile Hunter dragged in 10 superb marks and booted five goals during his best-on-ground performance at Moorabbin. The ever reliable Bruce Doull continually backed his judgement beating a host of opponents and continually frustrating the St Kilda forwards. Inside Football Player of the Year.


B: 27 Des English 20 Geoff Southby (vc) 15 Val Perovic
HB: 22 Robbert Klomp 11 Bruce Doull 9 Ken Hunter
C: 25 Frank Marchesani 7 Wayne Johnston 32 David Glascott
HF: 26 David Clarke 3 Mike Fitzpatrick (c) 13 Phil Maylin
F: 40 Scott Howell 4 Peter Bosustow 34 Alex Marcou
Ruck: 2 Warren 'Wow' Jones 5 Ken Sheldon 14 Rod Ashman
Interchange: 37 Wayne Harmes 21 Rod Austin
Coach: David Parkin


50 Games: Phil Maylin


Round 5 | Round 7
Contributors to this page: Jarusa , Bombasheldon , molsey , kkk , WillowBlue , steve , stretfordblue and admin .
Page last modified on Wednesday 15 of April, 2020 22:28:54 AEST by Jarusa.

Google Search

Random Image

1982 GF - 3 flags in a row??
1981 GF - Fitzy: A happy premiership skipper.

Online Users

271 online users