Special and Other Miscellaneous Awards

The following Special and Other Miscellaneous Awards were Listed in the Carlton Annual Reports

Gold medal
1925 Hedley Blackmore, Harvey Dunn and Charlie McSwain

Award for Best Utility
1929 Ray Brew
1938 Frank Anderson
1943 Bob Chitty

Most Servicable Award
1944 Rod McLean
1945 Bert Deacon
1946 Ken Baxter

Award for Fearless and Tenacious Play
1947 Ritchie Green

Award for Sterling Play
1936 Ron Cooper

Award for Inspiring Play
1945 Lance Collins

Most Unselfish Award
1919 Percy Daykin

The Promising Player Award
1945 Ken Hands

Special Award
1939 Frank Anderson
1942 Jim Baird and Jack Bennett
1943 Ron Savage
1945 Jack Bennett
1946 Jim Clapton for Youngest Player to Represent the 1st Eighteen during the season
1948 Ken Baxter
1949 Frank Bateman

Training Award
1919 Rod McGregor

Goal Kicking Award
1929 Harry Vallence
1951 Ken Baxter

Award for Best In Semi Final
1919 Rod McGregor

Best Player in Patriotic Premiership
1940 Ken Baxter

Jim Park Cup
1944 Bob Chitty

Past Players & Officials Association Best and Fairest Award
1971 Robert Walls
1972 Adrian Gallagher
1973 Peter Jones

Carlton Supporters' Best and Fairest Award
1970 Alex Jesaulenko
1971 Ian Robertson
1972 Geoff Southby
1973 Peter Jones

Players | Other Player Awards | Most Consistent Player Award | Most Improved Player Award | Most Votes by a Carlton Player in the Brownlow Medal
Contributors to this page: molsey and WillowBlue .
Page last modified on Saturday 20 of February, 2021 10:54:34 AEDT by molsey.

Online Users

140 online users