The Carlton Legends (Cached)

Carlton Legends

With the opening of the Legends Stand at Princes Park and the newly introduced legends status of the AFL Hall of Fame the Blues used the occasion of the opening of the stand in 1997 to introduce the first 9 legends of the club. This was done through a competition involving voting from Carlton supporters. The first nine were Craig Bradley, Bert Deacon, Bruce Doull, Alex Jesaulenko, Wayne Johnston, Stephen Kernahan, John Nicholls, Stephen Silvagni and Harry Vallence. Now Carlton has officially recognised other players as Carlton Legends, with Ken Hands added in 2006, Robert Walls in 2011, Geoff Southby added in 2013, Serge Silvagni in 2016 and David McKay in 2021, Horrie Clover and Ian Collins in 2023:

Craig Bradley | Bert Deacon | Ken Hands
Alex Jesaulenko | Bruce Doull | Wayne Johnston | Stephen Kernahan
John Nicholls Stephen Silvagni | Serge Silvagni
Geoff Southby | Harry Vallence | Robert Walls | David McKay | Horrie Clover | Ian Collins

Three other gentlemen with links to Carlton have also been recognised as VFL/AFL Legends. To review this page click here.

Players | Carlton Hall of Fame | Australian Football Legends
Contributors to this page: Jarusa , blueycarlton , molsey , PatsFitztrick , WillowBlue and pblue .
Page last modified on Friday 03 of March, 2023 17:00:34 AEDT by Jarusa.

Google Search

Random Image

1981 - The Banner & The Bluebirds.jpg
1994 - Barry Mitchell.

Online Users

362 online users